Clearing My Throat

Eh, I’m terrible at this blogging thing, no?

Check out my story BOOTBLACK at Expanded Horizons. Maybe content warning? Nah, go for it. You’re adults.

Some stuff:

My novella The Murders of Molly Southbourne is due for an October release from Tor.com. First reader responses are good. I’ve seen the cover art, and it’s superb. I will share what I can when I can.

I’m currently working on rewrites for a novella called Witch Gun Running which is a kind of batshit contemporary fantasy with pocket universe settings. The first draft is a mess, but it’s looking like I know what to fix.

In the Johannesburg Review of Books some other writers and I pay tribute to the writer Kojo Laing who died with not nearly enough recognition, in my opinion.

In a few days time I’ll be giving a talk at the London School of Oriental Studies titled Science Fictional antidotes to the Created, Observed and Experienced African Self. It sounds fancier that it really is, but I promise to entertain, at least.

I’m listening to Drum n Bass and reading Elephantmen.

Til next time.

Leave a comment

Filed under comics, creativity, diversity, fantasy, fiction, horror, speculative_fiction, Uncategorized, writer, writing

Leave a Reply

