Random Bits

Yeah, I don’t like the whole Groundhog Day effects of Christmastide, so I’m not going to say any seasonal stuff.

Hi.

I’ve avoided watching ‘Interstellar’, but friends tell me I should see it, so I’m going to give it a try. My reasons for delaying it have had to do with a vague notion that I don’t want to watch ‘Gravity’ and ‘Interstellar’ in the same year. I’ve always given Nolan the benefit of the doubt, but I had no patience for what seemed from the trailer to be a pseudo-philosophical Sci-fi visual effects party. Yes, that is akin to judging a book by its cover, but we do that all the time, both actually and metaphorically.

Speaking of covers, this:

‘The Art of Book Cover Design’

I don’t know how long it will be up, but it’s interesting.

What I wold really like to see is ‘Birdman’

It won’t be out until next week or so, but I can’t wait. This kind of screwball comedy tickle’s my funny bone. I just hope it doesn’t disappoint. I’ve heard good things and I’ve been excited about it since 2013.

 

That’s it for now. I’m going to spend the next few days outlining my next writing project and reading the complete Locke and Key by Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

