Convention Season part 1

I’ll be at the Nineworlds Geekfest this year (8-10th August).

I’ll be on one panel, I’ll do one reading and I’ll be heading one workshop.

Workshop:

I’ll be running a workshop on mental illness portrayal in fiction. This is a topic I feel strongly about and I have a lot to say. Be good to see you there.

Sunday, 10th August

MONSTERCLASS: Mental Illness Primer
11.45am – 1.00am
Room 30
The fact and the fiction of mental illness for SF/F creators, with Tade Thompson.

Panel:

I’ll be on a panel with two amazing authors Geoff Ryman and Sarah Lotz  discussing African SF.

African Speculative Fiction: more than acacia trees…
10.00am – 11.15am
County C&D
From Who Fears Death to Zoo City, African SF/F is winning our hearts (and shelves). What books and authors should we be reading next?
Panel: Geoffrey Ryman, Sarah Lotz, Tade Thompson

Reading:

I’ll be reading from the novella ‘The Last Pantheon” which I co-wrote with Nick Wood and which will appear in AfroSF 2 anthology later this year.

New Voices: the Class of 2014 continued!
10.15pm – 11.30pm
Royal B
More fun and fast-paced readings from the very best new writers.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

