Meanwhile, back in the jungle…

I got really carried away with work and could not post anything.

I mean that literally. My work required me to write so much that I could not type a single character afterwards. I estimate that over the last three weeks I have written on average six thousand five hundred words a day in emails, letters, guideline drafts, reports etc. I have read hundreds of pages of text too. All I can say is speed-reading is your friend.

All that intensity left no time for fiction writing, fiction reading or blogging. No art. Nothing except a few pages of Dhalgren daily. I also tend to comfort-read The Vorrh.

The good news is that I have some breathing space now and I can get back to boring you with my opinions and uncontrolled cerebral eruptions. 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

