“I Got the Feelin’ “

dance

Weekend.

Hung out with the family, a very happy scene indeed. I love them and am grateful. Little things like laughter and making each other hot drinks in the run up to one of the coldest winters on record, reading poetry, dancing, singing, stuff like that you can’t buy.

Did some art.

No new writing, but I did a lot of revision, particularly Honourable Mention a short horror story I’m working on for Solaris.

2013 is in extremis. The year winds down and we all get reflective. It’s not juju. The days are shorter and colder. More time to think. I have good plans for 2014 and I hope it feels the same about me.

Listened to a lot of James Brown (I Got the Feelin’).

Reading, ‘Leadership and the New Science’ by Margaret Wheatley.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

