This and That

Last night I had a dream that a silhouette of Alan Moore chased me from one end of a small tropical island to another. The silhouette wore a fedora and had energy crackling from one of its hands. I remained one corner ahead, but I could hear him gaining at all times.

Some guy I ran past said, ‘let him catch you.’ 

Then I woke up. I have no clue what it means, but that’s the last time I drink Diet Coke at bedtime.

#

In other unrelated news I received my copies of Annihilation and Authority today. These are books 1 and 2 of Jeff VanderMeer’s Southern Reach Trilogy. The third book is out before the end of the year. I’m not ashamed to say that I’m excited about reading them. More on this later, but so far..I’m pleased.

Image

#

Stayed up late but only wrote 500 words. Hardly seems worthwhile, but I’ll take whatever the muse offers. I’ve had two short stories accepted this year (which is good since it’s only February), but my main focus is going to be completing my novel ‘Rosewater’ and rewriting the older novel that has potential. 

Time to go. Sleep well, internet!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

